Red Cross Bhawan, Madhya Marg,
Sector-16 A, Chandigarh 160016

+(91)-9216223444 +(91)-172- 2546330, 2543889

Hon’ble Governor-cum- President

Sh. Satyadeo Narain Arya


Donate Blood

Awards & Recognition

About Society


  • Indian Red Cross Society (IRCS) was established in 1920 under the Indian Red Cross Society Act and incorporated under Parliament Act XV of 1920. The acts were last amended in 1992 and of rules were formed in 1994.
  • The IRCS has 35 State / Union Territory Branches with more than 700 district and sub-district branches.
  • Honourable President of India is the President and Honourable Union Health Minister is the Chairman of the Society.
  • The Honourable Governor is the President of the State Branch.
  • The Managing Committee consists of 33 members.
  • The Managing Committee is responsible for governance and supervision of the functions of the society.
  • The General Secretary is the Chief Executive of the State Branch.


Vice Chairman

Dr. Mukesh Aggarwal

General Secretary

Donate Blood

Sh. D.R.Sharma

Donate Blood

Donate Blood

Blood Request

Donate Blood